Loyalty that spans the boundaries of time

Humans are a strange race, there is no broad scope we fit into on a general basis. What am I on about? Let me explain, let take a look at the animal kingdom for a moment. A wolf pack for example, it has a hierarchy, a family structure and then an overall behaviour and rule structure that is almost identical throughout the wolf pack families. No I don’t live with wolves, but I have been blessed with the opportunity of living with animals and if you take the time to watch them, you will see and experience character and behaviour you never believed existed.

This pattern exists within every animal race, class and breed. Simple? Yes it is, BUT critical to their existence and globally effective! Now as I mentioned, we as humans don’t seem to have these genetical inheritances, nor do many of us have such strong social family upbringings. These simple and basic values are what we as a society have forgotten about, these important foundations are what we have overlooked and In turn replaced with the strive to obtain power, wealth or to just sometimes social acceptance. I’m not saying all of society is like this, I shouldn’t state it as such maybe 80% of society would be a more fair statement?

Why am I on about this topic? Just watching my Facebook page and observing people while walking around the supermarket this afternoon I began to notice it, a Facebook update “ I’m leaving today, had enough” was one post, another said “ my useless ex left me 2 days ago and already I see him with a new woman?“. So many more posts and so many similar topics like kids, break ups, family and marriages falling apart, cheating husbands or wives and finally teenagers running wild!

What has our society become? I thought. Where is everyone going wrong? Looking past the obvious and back to basics the answer is apparent, we need structure, we need our family values back and we need a strong social upbringing that many of us lose before it’s ever had time to be inherited.

An example would be going from one household today to another, one may have their children in bed by 9pm and the other the children goto bed when ever they are tired. Another maybe one household the teenagers do chores for pocket money, in the other the teenagers do nothing at all except ask for money. The list can go on and on, swearing, manners and many more yet these may not seem like crucial points to some of you, but in fact they are key points to sustaining what values each of these children take on as important in life.

Now why am I any better? I’m actually not, I came from a broken family but living solely with my father for 90% of my childhood allowed me to inherit his strong family values. Now the key point I want to make in this long winded story is loyalty, why loyalty?

Without naming names, I was partnered 15 years ago to an un loyal wife who was cheating on me for many years. Throughout it all I fought to stay with her and my 2 children, my loyalty to my family and her even after it all saw me as the man of that family and in need of fixing what ever was wrong to keep my family together. Many years have past now, I have met the love of my life and both our love and loyalties are strong. Looking at many partnerships today this is another topic in which the foundations appear to be lost, couples break up over not having money, not being loyal to one another, no similar interests or just being together too long are but a few!

Being together too long? I’ve never heard a more pathetic excuse!

Without saying anymore on the topic I will show you a love of my own, her name is “HONEY” she has big beautiful brown eyes, a baby face and wants all the cuddles you can give her. Sounds like a mans dream right?

Honey follows me around adoringly daily, everywhere I go she follows. If I go out of the house on my return she cries, cries until I cuddle her and tell her it’s ok I’m home now. Honey has been with me for 8 years now, all of which her loyalty is as strong as the day we met, as strong as it is now I believe it will still be until the day she dies. You see honey has an inherited loyalty that no human could understand, she has one partner that she loves and will stick by until the end no matter the odds.

20140623-154959-56999000.jpg

That is my girl Honey, no matter the the length of time honey will love me the same and without difference.

More food for thought……….

